carstaya.blogg.se

Gradius 2 famicom box art
Gradius 2 famicom box art











gradius 2 famicom box art

Could you recommend a good source of info on the subject suitable for a beginner? my working knowledge of mappers is rather superficial - I know of them, but exact bank switching duties and such is confusing and I don't really understand much of it. SatoshiMatrix wrote:thank you for the info, but I must confess that much of that is lost on me. I hope I've been helpful and didn't get anything wrong, I've never used these mappers, this is just the information I can tell from the NESDev wiki. Thats my though on it and what I got from the pages. Check for mistakes in my advantages and such.blah blah blah. Here's the NESDev wiki pages from what I just read and compared. Also has a scanline counter, too, so same thing there. It maps the CHR-ROM into 1K banks just like the VRC4, so no advantages there. It depends on how the programmers take advantage of that difference weather it's good or bad, really. Although you won't have as many banks, The 16KB is big and could be used as the nametable read-off, the 8KB could be used for banking in game program subroutines, and the fixed bank would be the main game engine of course. It could be a disadvantage or advantage depending on how you use it, but IMO, It's an advantage. From what I can tell on the pages on VRC6, bank $E000-$FFFF is fixed, Bank $8000-$BFFF is a 16KB bank, and bank $C000-$DFFF is a 8KB bank also switchable. The advantages is has over MMC1 is having three pages of data versus two, too, and of course the scanline counter and 1KB CHR-ROM chunks compared to the MMC1's 4KB chunks.Īnd the VRC6 compared to the VRC4, the VRC6 is a bit different. With the advantage of making their own mapper and adding a little other feature to it with the PRG-ROM switching in three 8KB chunks, it probably actually cheapened the price of the game and added more capabilities to it that they probably used to expand the game. And probably the reason they did the new bank was to make it worthwhile using the chip, and to save costs on the games by not buying Nintendo's MMC3, which was probably more expensive to buy then this chip was to make. So it offers the advantage over the MMC3 for instance is having 8K banks with only one fixed instead of two fixed, allowing for three other banks to be used for other stuff as far as I can tell. I can’t reply gifts or unreasonable requests such as declared amount.Looking at the pinout, it doesn't have the extra sound, the game is 128K and 128K ROM's, so there's no reason it couldn't be done on MMC3 unless it does something fancy.which it does! Read below. Please check with your country’s office to determine what these additional costs will be prior to bidding or buying. These charges are the buyer's responsibility. Import duties, taxes and charges are not included in the item price or shipping cost. I can give you a small discount on the combined shipping cost :) Please let me know if you would like ""Combine Shipping"".

gradius 2 famicom box art gradius 2 famicom box art

The item will be shipped via ""DHL"" or ""FedEx"". There is no battery compensation when there is a backup battery. Platform : NES Famicom (Japanese, NTSC-J)Ĭase : B (Scratches, Yellowish, Indentation)Įven region-free games may not work with the North American version or PAL etc.













Gradius 2 famicom box art